Click for more products.
No produts were found.


The Rugby World Cup is an international men's rugby competition that has been held every four years since 1987. It is open to all federations recognized by World Rugby. The first edition took place in 1987 in New Zealand and Australia. It was won by New Zealand.

Only four nations have ever won the World Cup. New Zealand has won the trophy three times in 1987, 2011 and 2015, as has South Africa in 1995, 2007 and 2019. Australia has won twice in 1991 and 1999 and England won the event in 2003, the only country in the Northern Hemisphere to take the global trophy. France has been in the final three times (1987, 1999, 2011).

The trophy awarded to the winner of this competition is called William Webb Ellis Trophy, in honor of the student who, according to legend, invented rugby in 1823.

The host country of the World Cup is designated by World Rugby. In 2023, the competition will be held in France.

Read moreShow less
Filter By